Affiliate Marketing

H&M Affiliate Program in 2026: What Is Actually Confirmed

H&M is currently listed on Sovrn Commerce, but its rate, cookie and market terms require login. See what is verified and how to apply safely.

H&M Affiliate Program in 2026: What Is Actually Confirmed

What this guide covers

  • Current primary-source guidance
  • Practical publishing workflow
  • Clear risk boundaries

Keep in mind

  • Policies and tools can change
  • Verify current guidance before publishing

Best for

Fashion publishers checking whether the current H&M opportunity fits their approved channel, market and audience.

Guide summary

H&M is currently listed on Sovrn Commerce, but its rate, cookie and market terms require login. See what is verified and how to apply safely.

Topics covered

H&M affiliate program: verified statusHow to join through Sovrn CommerceCommission rate and cookie durationUse this terms recordHow Sovrn payments workIs the H&M affiliate program worth joining

Yes, H&M currently has a public affiliate-program listing through Sovrn Commerce, but the important commercial terms are not public. Sovrn's H&M merchant page was live when we checked it on July 22, 2026. It asks publishers to sign in before showing commission rates, cookie duration, approved markets and earning estimates.

That means the old figures repeated on this page - 10.5% commission, a 30-day cookie and guaranteed availability in three named countries - should not be treated as current. We could not verify them from H&M or Sovrn's public documentation, so they have been withdrawn. Apply to Sovrn Commerce, get the exact publishing channel approved, and inspect the current H&M merchant terms inside the account before creating content around the program.

Public program statusCurrent H&M listing found on Sovrn Commerce
Public commissionNot disclosed; check the approved merchant dashboard
Public cookie windowNot disclosed; do not rely on old third-party tables
Facts checkedJuly 22, 2026

H&M affiliate program: verified status

QuestionWhat we could verifyWhat you must verify after login
Is there a current program?Sovrn has a live H&M merchant listingWhether H&M is approved for your channel
How do you apply?Register a website or social channel with Sovrn CommerceAny additional merchant or network conditions
Commission rateNot shown publiclyCurrent rate by market, customer and product type
Cookie or attribution windowNot shown publiclyCurrent window and attribution rules
Accepted countriesNot listed on the public merchant pageApproved customer traffic and destination domains
Sovrn payment timingNet 90 after the earning monthYour account, tax and payment setup

Do not publish a commission number from a generic affiliate directory. H&M programs can differ by network and market, and Sovrn says its merchant data and estimates can change. The terms visible for your approved channel are the terms that matter.

How to join through Sovrn Commerce

Sovrn describes its publisher process as registration, installation, initial clicks and review. Approval applies to the specific place where links will appear. A website, Instagram profile, YouTube channel and newsletter are separate promotional locations and should not be treated as one blanket approval.

  1. Create a Sovrn Commerce account. Use accurate publisher, contact and tax information.
  2. Submit the exact channel. Add the website, social profile, app or other location where H&M links will be published.
  3. Install or create a test link. For a content site, Sovrn offers JavaScript affiliation and individually generated links. A manual product link is easier to audit.
  4. Generate the required initial clicks. Sovrn uses them during onboarding, but clicks and revenue do not appear as monetized activity until approval.
  5. Wait for channel review. Sovrn says review can take up to five business days after the onboarding steps are complete.
  6. Open Approved Merchants. Filter for the submitted channel and relevant country, then find H&M.
  7. Record the actual terms. Save the displayed commission, accepted domains, approved customer countries, cookie or attribution rules, exclusions and date.
  8. Create a tracked link. Attach the content URL and a useful custom tracking ID so the click and sale can be traced back to the placement.
  9. Test before publishing widely. Confirm the redirect reaches the correct local H&M store and that clicks appear for the approved channel.

Open the current H&M merchant page on Sovrn (direct non-affiliate link).

We cannot responsibly publish one current H&M commission rate or cookie duration. The public Sovrn page labels the commission competitive but requires signup to unlock the details. Sovrn's Approved Merchants documentation says network rates, accepted domains, approved traffic countries and terms are shown inside the platform when available.

Independent affiliate directories currently display conflicting figures for H&M. That disagreement is useful evidence that the program is market- and network-dependent, but those directories are not proof of the contract offered to your channel. Never build an earnings forecast from the highest number found in a search result.

Use this terms record

FieldRecord before publishing
Network and merchantSovrn Commerce, H&M merchant ID 37370, or the exact alternative network
Publisher channelThe approved website, social account, newsletter or app
Traffic marketCountry where referred customers must be located
DestinationApproved H&M country domain
CommissionNew/existing customer rates and product exclusions
AttributionCookie window, last-click rules and app tracking
Promotion rulesPaid search, coupon, email, social and trademark restrictions
Checked dateDate and screenshot or export of the terms

How Sovrn payments work

Sovrn Commerce currently states that publisher commissions are paid 90 days after the end of the month in which they were earned. The minimum threshold is $25 for ACH, check, eCheck and PayPal, or $50 for wire transfers. Unpaid earnings roll forward until the relevant threshold is reached.

An affiliate report is not the same as final cash. Sovrn notes that returns, canceled orders, merchant rejection and suspected invalid activity can reverse or adjust transactions. Revenue does not technically lock, although Sovrn says it is usually finalized by payment time.

For that reason, track four different values:

  • Clicks: visits sent through a correctly attributed link.
  • Tracked orders: sales initially reported by the network.
  • Approved commission: earnings remaining after validation and reversals.
  • Paid commission: money that reached the selected payment method.

Is the H&M affiliate program worth joining?

It is worth checking if you already publish original fashion content for an H&M market. A recognizable retailer and a broad catalog can make individual recommendations useful to readers. That does not mean the program will be profitable or that approval is automatic.

Good fit

You compare specific garments, build outfits, cover sizing or update seasonal buying guides for an audience that already shops H&M.

Poor fit

You plan to publish copied product feeds, thin coupon pages or generic AI fashion articles without a real audience.

Test first

Publish a small set of useful links, label them clearly and measure approved earnings per click after returns.

Do not depend on one merchant

Stock, rates and eligibility can change. Recommend the best reader option even when a different merchant pays more.

A simple viability calculation

Do not estimate income from page views alone. Use:

Approved earnings = qualified clicks × conversion rate × approved order value × effective commission rate − reversals

Every input should come from your own approved reporting period. If one term is unknown, the result is a scenario, not a forecast. Compare approved earnings per click across several relevant fashion merchants after enough transactions to reduce random variation.

For content aimed at US consumers, the Federal Trade Commission says a financial relationship should be disclosed clearly and conspicuously. A vague “affiliate link” label may not explain that the publisher earns money. A plain statement such as “I get commissions for purchases made through links in this post” should appear close enough to the recommendation and link that readers cannot reasonably miss the connection.

For social video, put the disclosure in the endorsement itself. If the endorsement is both visual and spoken, the FTC says a disclosure presented both visually and audibly is more likely to be effective. Platform disclosure tools can help but should not be assumed sufficient on their own. Other countries have their own advertising, privacy and tax rules, so this is a practical US baseline rather than individualized legal advice.

Content that can earn without becoming spam

The affiliate link should support useful content, not become the purpose of the page. Strong formats include:

  • original fit and sizing notes with the exact body measurements and garment size;
  • outfit combinations photographed or illustrated by the publisher;
  • fabric, care, transparency and durability analysis grounded in product labels and use;
  • price comparisons that include delivery, returns and realistic alternatives;
  • seasonal edits that remove unavailable items instead of leaving dead recommendations;
  • clear explanations of who should skip a garment, not only reasons to buy it.

Do not download H&M product photography and reuse it merely because an affiliate link is present. Use network-provided creative only under the current program terms, or publish original photography and graphics for which you have rights.

What changed from the old guide

The April 2024 article stated a 10.5% new-customer commission, 30-day cookie, access for the United States, Canada and Mexico, and payment within 60 days. None of those H&M-specific terms could be confirmed from the current public Sovrn merchant page. Sovrn's current general payment documentation instead states net 90.

Those old figures are preserved in the WordPress archive for historical traceability but removed from the production recommendation. They should only return if the owner supplies a dated, approved H&M terms screen from the relevant publisher account.

Final answer

The H&M affiliate opportunity appears active through Sovrn Commerce, but it is not a publicly documented fixed-rate offer. Apply with the exact channel you intend to use, confirm that H&M is approved for that channel and market, and record the live commercial terms before writing promotional content.

Join because your existing audience needs better H&M buying guidance, not because an old article promises a high commission. Begin with a small measured test, disclose the financial relationship, count reversals, and keep alternatives available when stock or terms change.

Frequently asked questions

Does H&M have an affiliate program in 2026?

A public H&M merchant listing was active on Sovrn Commerce on July 22, 2026. Approval and terms still depend on the publisher channel and market.

What commission does H&M pay?

The current public Sovrn listing does not show the rate. Sign in with an approved channel and check the merchant details rather than relying on old public figures.

The current public listing does not disclose an attribution window. Verify the live merchant terms for the country, network and channel you will use.

Is H&M Member the affiliate program?

No. H&M Member is a customer loyalty program. An affiliate publisher uses tracked links through an affiliate network and may earn commission on eligible referred activity.

How quickly does Sovrn Commerce pay?

Sovrn currently documents net-90 payment timing. Thresholds are $25 for most listed methods and $50 for wire transfers, subject to account setup, adjustments and reversals.

Sources and update note

Program status and process were checked July 22, 2026 against the public H&M merchant listing, Sovrn's Commerce onboarding guide, Approved Merchants documentation, link-creation guide and payment policy. Disclosure guidance comes from the FTC Endorsement Guides FAQ.

July 22, 2026: Replaced the promotional 2024 article with a status-led application guide; removed unverified commission, cookie and market claims; updated Sovrn approval and payment mechanics; added disclosure guidance; and documented the exact terms that require an approved account.

Key takeawayH&M Affiliate Program in

H&M is currently listed on Sovrn Commerce, but its rate, cookie and market terms require login. See what is verified and how to apply safely.

Back to top
T&R

About the editorial team

Our guides combine primary-source research, practical context and clear recommendations.